Scholarships 2018-19

Mathematics Hamilton Award

Each year the Royal Irish Academy awards the Hamilton Prize to honour the top nine undergraduate Mathematics students in Ireland. The prize celebrates William Rowan Hamilton’s discovery of quaternion algebra in 1843.This year’s recipients included two past pupils from Coláiste Éinde, Salthill: Ronan O’Gorman Trinity College, Dublin and Troy Gawley, NUIG. The students are pictured with their Maths teacher at Coláiste Éinde, Eamonn Conroy, at the awards ceremony held recently at Royal Irish Academy House, Dublin.

 Option 1 Hamilton Award 2018

Pictured at the awards ceremony (L-R): Troy Gawley (NUIG), Eamonn Conroy (Maths teacher at Coláiste Éinde) and Ronan O’Gorman, Trinity College, Dublin.

BT Young Scientist Scholarship

Congratulations to Coláiste Éinde past pupil Kevin McAndrew who has been awarded a BT Young Scientist Scholarship to the University of Limerick. Kevin is pictured at the UL scholarship awards ceremony with principal Ms Deirbhle Quinn and Prof. Kerstin Mey, Vice President of Academic Affairs and Student Engagement, University of Limerick.

Kevin McAndrew - UL Scholarship awards 2018 - Pic -1


Facilities & Activites

  • Language Laboratory
  • I.T. Department
  • Science Laboratory
  • Career Guidance
  • Art Room
  • Drama Hall
  • Study Facilities
  • Learning Support Room
  • Sports Pitches
  • Basketball Court
  • Pastoral Care
  • School Chapel

    Coláiste Éinde
    Threadneedle Road